Board of Education

Welcome to Board of Education.

The Wilton Board of Education is pleased to be the bridge between the community and the schools. The Board of Education is responsible for governing the schools. The six-member board is elected for four-year staggered terms.

The e-mail addresses of the Board members are listed to the right under "Members of the Board of Education". We encourage you to send any thoughts or comments to all members of the Board of Education. To contact all members with one email. Please use the following address:

The Board of Education relies on input from the voters to help it make informed decisions about what is right for Wilton. Letters and emails are always welcome, but please remember that all communications sent to Town boards and officials become part of the public record and are subject to legal requirements for disclosure and retention.

Since all communications are an important part of the public dialog, we ask you to include your name and postal address. Emails should include a full message in the body, not just a summary in the subject line. Emails sent to or to an individual board member will be shared with all board members.

Thank you for participating in the Town's decision-making process.

Meeting Documents

2018-2019 Meeting Schedules

2018-2019 Budget Documents

Members of the Board of Education

Christine Finkelstein, Chairman

Laura Schwemm, Vice-Chairman

Glenn Hemmerle

Gretchen Jeanes

Deborah Low

Lory Rothstein

Meeting Documents

Links to State and National Boards of Education

Current Union Contracts

Notes from the board table

Reports Presented to the Board

Long-Range Planning